X
loading_page

Satisfied Customers

WHAT WE DO

2007 GMC Sierra 1500

CHV-376LB Steve V.
Libby, MT

2006 Chrysler Sebring

MOP-167LB-4 Tim K.
Covington, TX

1981 Jeep Scrambler

AMC-258LB-3 Jaren T.
Clyde, TX

1992 Ford Marine Application

FOR-302RMLB Alison J.
Bellevue, WA

1987 Chevrolet Astro

GMC-262RLB-1 Brian R.
Metaline, WA

1968 Ford Marine Application

FOR-302MLB Zoltan B.
Bethleham, PA

2000 Chevrolet Suburban

CHV-325LB Hendrick M.
Rathdrum, ID

1996 Ford Crown Victoria

FOR-281LB-5 Donald D.
Arlee, MT

1981 Ford F-150

FOR-300LB-1 MIke B.
Lewiston, ID

2007 GMC Yukon Denali

CHV-376LB Sue H.
Estacada, OR

1986 Chevrolet K20 Pickup

CHV-350LB-6 Dennis D.
Ennis, MT

2004 Ford Ranger

FOR-244OHCLB-5 John D.
Waipahu, HI

1987 Chevrolet Marine Application

CHV-350LMLB-2R Steve R.
Tacoma, WA

1987 Chevrolet Marine Application

CHV-350LMLB-2 Steve R.
Tacoma, WA

1999 Chevrolet Astro

GMC-262LRLB-6 Brian D.
Beaverton, OR

2009 RAM Ram Pickup 1500

MOP-345RLB-6 Attn R.
Bellingham, WA

1961 Ford F-250

FOR-390LB Attn B.
Spokane, WA

1975 Ford F-250

FOR-400LB-RV Bill S.
Post Falls, ID

1985 Ford F-250

FOR-300LB-2 Bill S.
Post Falls, ID

1972 Jeep Wagoneer

AMC-360LB Rich W.
The Dalles, AA

1968 Chevrolet C/K Pickup

CHV-350LB-4 Rich W.
The Dalles, AA

1950 Jeep CJ-3

WIL-134LLB Kevin B.
Eden, UT

1987 Chevrolet Marine Application

CHV-350LMLB-2 Andrew P.
Pasco, WA

1965 Ford Mustang

FOR-200LB-5 Steve E.
Meacham, OR

1988 Toyota MR2

TOY-4AGELB Ashron z.
Smithville, TX

1975 Ford E-150

FOR-300LB Tony B.
Bend, OR

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

CHV-325LB-6 Seth V.
Dillon, MT

2009 RAM Ram Pickup 1500

MOP-345RLB-8 Chris B.
Prineville, AA

1968 Chevrolet C/K Pickup

CHV-350LB-4 Steve .
Burlington, WA

1986 Buick Riviera

GMC-231LLB John G.
Helena, MT

1997 Chevrolet Marine Application

GMC-262RMLB-3 Larry F.
Loon Lake, WA

1981 Dodge B150 Van

MOP-225LB-2 Chris L.
Roxboro, NC

2009 Dodge RAM Pickup 1500

MOP-345RLB-8 Doug T.
Grandview, WA

1978 Ford F-150

FOR-400LB-RV Mathew J.
PUYALLUP, WA

2000 Chevrolet Suburban

CHV-325LB Karl S.
Lynnwood, WA

1990 Nissan D21 Pickup

NIS-KA24ELB Ben A.
Shepherd, MT

1993 Ford Motorhome/RV

FOR-460MHLB-3 Del M.
Otis Orchards, WA

1961 Ford F-150

FOR-390LB Don T.
Stevensville, MT

1999 Jeep Wrangler

AMC-242LB-4 Attn R.
Sandpoint, ID

1972 Ford F-350 Super Duty

FOR-460LB Attn J.
Scotts Valley, CA

1991 Jeep Wrangler

AMC-242LB-3 Tim D. H.
Vacaville, CA

1963 Chevrolet Suburban

GMC-292LB-6 David L.
Eagle Creek, OR

1999 Jeep Cherokee

AMC-242LB-4 Mike A.
Nephi, UT

2001 GMC Sierra 2500HD

CHV-364LB william m.
Vass, NC

2003 GMC Savana

CHV-293LB-1 Randy I.
Spokane, WA

2005 Jeep Wrangler

AMC-242LB-5 Carl B.
Irvine, CA

1967 Ford Mustang

FOR-200LB-1 Scott G.
Kilgore, TX

1987 Chevrolet Marine Application

GMC-262RMLB Greg T.
East Wenatchee, WA

1987 Chevrolet Marine Application

GMC-262RMLB Micka C.
Nine Mile Falls, WA

1996 Dodge RAM Pickup 2500

MOP-488LB-1 Brian T.
Columbia Falls, MT

1999 Jeep Wrangler

AMC-242LB-5 Gary D.
Lakeport, CA

1994 Ford F-150

FOR-302RLB-3 Jeff A.
Twin Falls, ID

1996 Chevrolet Marine Application

GMC-262RMLB-2 Rick M.
Medical Lake, WA

1977 Chrysler Marine Application

MOP-440MLB-R Robert T.
Diberville, MS

2002 Ford F-150

FOR-330LB-2 Brian J.
Everett, AA

1981 Ford F-150

FOR-300SLB-1 Randy C.
Chula Vista, CA

1981 Jeep CJ-7

AMC-258LB-3 Lyle M.
Wilber, WA

1980 Chevrolet C/K 10 Series

CHV-350LB-3RV Carla B.
Gresham, OR

1972 Ford Marine Application

FOR-460MLB Dale G.
Kennewick, WA

1972 Ford Marine Application

FOR-460MLB Dale G.
Kennewick, WA

1997 Chevrolet Marine Application

GMC-454MRLB-1 Larry F.
Loon Lake, AA

1988 Ford Bronco

FOR-351WHOLB-1 Attn: R.
Martinez, CA

1968 Chrysler Marine Application

MOP-318MLB-R Jerry G.
Ridgefield, WA

1968 Chrysler Marine Application

MOP-318MLB Jerry G.
Ridgefield, WA

1999 Ford F-250

FOR-330LB-1 Bryan E.
Ponderay, ID

1971 Chevrolet Marine Application

GMC-454MLB Don G.
Seattle, WA

1998 Ford Excursion

FOR-445TLB-2 Angel N.
Mt Angel, OR

1955 Chevrolet C/K 10 Series

GMC-383LB-4HPA Walt S.
Mead, AA

1996 Dodge RAM Pickup 2500

MOP-488LB-1 Attn J.
Moses Lake, WA

1981 Jeep CJ-8

AMC-258LB-3 Scott D.
Kaizer, OR

1968 Dodge Charger

MOP-383SB Terry M.
Red Deer, AB

1987 Chevrolet G-Series

CHV-350LLB-4 Betty L.
Yakima, WA

1994 Ford Marine Application

FOR-351WMLB-2 Chris G.
Laclede, ID

1996 Chevrolet Suburban

GMC-454RLB Mick M.
Great Falls, MT

2001 Chevrolet Marine Application

GMC-496MLB David D.
Gardena, CA

1980 Chevrolet K30 Pickup

GMC-454LB-1 R.D. C.
Bellingham, WA

1955 Ford F500

FOR-292LB Tony S.
Pasco, WA

1980 Chevrolet Marine Application

GMC-229MLB Doug S.
Friday Harbor, WA

1980 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

GMC-305LB-2 Jim B.
Rathdrum, ID

1980 Chevrolet Marine Application

GMC-229MLB-R Doug S.
Friday Harbor, WA

1987 GMC Yukon

CHV-350LLB-2 Richard M.
Lacey, WA

1993 Ford F-250

FOR-460LB-6 Chad D.
Clovis, NM

1988 Ford E-250

FOR-351WHOLB-1 Dale D.
Half Moon Bay, CA

1988 Ford F-250

FOR-351WHOLB-1 Curt M.
Edmonds, WA

1968 Chevrolet Impala

CHV-350LB-4RV Patrice M.
Portland, OR

1981 Ford F-150

FOR-300LB-1 Roy H.
Brenham, TX

2004 Ford Ranger

FOR-2300RLB-12 Angela G.
Shady Cove, OR

1985 Ford F-350 Super Duty

FOR-460LB-5 Zach R.
Spokane, WA

1961 Ford F-150

FOR-390LB-RV Lloyd J.
Tacoma, WA

1969 Ford Fairlane

FOR-250LB Alex W.
Eufaula, AL

1997 Jeep Wrangler

AMC-150LB-5 Bob S.
Corbin City, NJ

1972 Ford F-350

FOR-460LB-RV Tim H.
Lostine, OR

1965 Ford Galaxie 500

FOR-289LB-RV David W.
Spring Branch, TX

1968 Chevrolet C/K Pickup

CHV-350LB-4 Aimee G.
Dallas, OR

1990 Nissan Pathfinder

NIS-VG30LB-4 Jef W.
Genoa, NV

1993 Toyota Land Cruiser

TOY-1FZFELB Phil P.
Sacramento, CA

1987 Chevrolet C/K 2500

CHV-350LLB-2 Brad P.
Gooding, ID

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

TOY-1GRFELB William G.
Valparaiso, IN

1986 Toyota Pickup

TOY-22RELB John T.
EASLEY, SC

1970 Chevrolet C/K Pickup

GMC-454LB Randy J.
East Wenatchee, WA

1970 GMC Motorhome/RV

OLD-455MHLB Chris K.
Fort Worth, TX

1972 Oldsmobile 98

OLD-455LB-1 Mario M.
Inkster, MI

2007 GMC Yukon

CHV-325LB-4 Chris ..
Springfield, MO

2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

CHV-325LB-4 Sierra W.
Baker City, OR

1961 Ford F-250

FOR-390LB Gary W.
Missoula, MT

1965 Pontiac GTO

PON-400LB-3 Dave P.
Beaverton, OR

1969 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

GMC-383RLB-4HPA Harvey G.
Hondo, TX

1977 Ford F-150

FOR-400LB-RV Alex B.
Rolla, MO

1961 Ford F-250

FOR-390LB-RV Attn T.
Moxee, WA

1968 Chevrolet Corvette

CHV-350LB-4HP1 Daniel A.
West Lafayette, IN

1992 Chevrolet Marine Application

GMC-262RMLB-1 Brent R.
Castlegar, BC

1988 Isuzu Trooper

ISU-2600LB Stephanie C.
Muscatine, IA

1989 Chevrolet C/K 2500 Series

CHV-350LLB-2 Carroll W.
BRECKENRIDGE, TX

1994 Ford F-350

FOR-351WRLB Attn: B.
Lewistown, MT

1987 Chevrolet Blazer

CHV-350LLB-2 Joseph P.
Morenci, AZ

2005 Dodge RAM Pickup 1500

MOP-287LB-2 PARTS D.
APEX, NC

1972 Jeep J20

AMC-401LB Scott H.
Spokane, WA

1968 Ford Marine Application

FOR-302MLB Geraldine B.
Sale City, GA

1971 Chevrolet Marine Application

GMC-454MLB Jason D.
Cheswick, PA

2010 GMC Sierra 3500HD

CHV-364LB-6 Corey R.
Dalton Gardens, ID

1966 Ford Mustang

FOR-289LB-RV Daniel C.
Port Angeles, WA

1997 Ford F-350 Super Duty

FOR-415LB Paul W.
St. Helena, CA

1976 Jeep CJ-7

AMC-304LB Tim T.
Weatheford, TX

1965 Ford Mustang

FOR-289LB Rondo W.
Reno, NV

1988 Isuzu Pickup

ISU-2600LB Drake H.
Snowflake, AZ

1997 Chevrolet Marine Application

CHV-350RMLB-3E Attn D.
Spokane, WA

1988 Ford F-250

FOR-351WHOLB-1 Justin L.
Boise, ID

1987 Chevrolet C/K Pickup

GMC-262RLB-1 Justin F.
Auburn, CA

1987 Chevrolet C/K Pickup

CHV-350LLB-4 Dave ..
Jerome, ID

1987 Chevrolet C/K Pickup

CHV-350LLB-2 Tammy R.
Woodland Park, AA

1997 Chevrolet Marine Application

GMC-305RMLB-3E Attn D.
Spokane, WA

1987 Chevrolet CK Pickup

CHV-350LLB-2RV Levi G.
Prineville, OR

1997 Chevrolet Marine Application

CHV-350RMLB-3GSXI Paul F.
Anchorage, AK

1970 Chevrolet Marine Application

GMC-502MLB Mony M.
Seattle, WA

1983 Ford Ranger

FOR-2300RLB Chris B.
Prineville, AA

1997 Chevrolet Marine Application

GMC-262RMLB-3 Larry F.
Loon Lake, WA

1968 GM Industrial Application

CHV-181LB Ken P.
Wenatchee, WA

2005 Ford Industrial

FOR-415LB-4LPG Paul C.
Yakima, WA

1964 Ford Industrial

FOR-391LB-LPG Paul C.
Yakima, WA

1996 Chevrolet Industrial

CHV-350RLB-5LPG Paul C.
Yakima, WA

1997 Chevrolet Industrial

GMC-454RLB-LPG Paul C.
Yakima, WA

1985 Toyota Pickup

TOY-22RELB Steve H.
Helena, MT

1987 Toyota Supra

TOY-7MGETLB Tom S.
Kennewick, WA

1985 Toyota Pickup

TOY-22RELB-RV Adam L.
Addy, WA

1979 Jeep CJ-7

AMC-360LB-1 Ronnie G.
La Grange, GA

1979 Jeep CJ-7

AMC-360LB-1 Ronnie G.
La Grange, GA

1967 Chevrolet C/K 10 Series

GMC-230LB-1 Cami H.
Ellensburg, WA

1964 Jeep Jeepster

GMC-225LB Ryan H.
Gig Harbor, AA

1990 Ford F-350 Super Duty

FOR-460LB-4 Michael M.
Kent, WA

1988 Ford F-250

FOR-351WHOLB-1 Scott O.
Butte, MT

2008 Ford F-550 Super Duty

FOR-6-4TDLB Kale K.
Belgrade,

1964 Ford Mustang

FOR-289LB-RV Geoffrey B.
Lake Forest, CA

1987 Jeep Comanche

AMC-242LB Brett H.
Everett, WA

1964 Jeep Commando

GMC-225LB Ryan H.
Gig Harbor, AA

1999 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

CHV-325LB George K.
Billings, MT

1997 Chevrolet Suburban

CHV-350RLB-6 Terron M.
Grants Pass, OR

1968 Chevrolet C/K 10 Series

GMC-383LB-4 Dick K.
Maple Valley, WA

2000 Jeep Wrangler

AMC-242LB-5 Ryan M.
BELOIT, WI

2007 Jeep Wrangler

MOP-231LB-7 Wayne C.
Gunnison, UT

2008 Ford F-450 Super Duty

FOR-6-4TDLB Edward H.
Latta, SC

1987 Jeep Wrangler

AMC-258LB-6 Michael J.
Silver Springs, FL

1996 Chevrolet Tahoe

CHV-350RLB-5 Dean A.
Sheridan, OR

1987 Chevrolet P30 Van

CHV-350LLB-4 John M.
Rexburg, ID

1965 Pontiac GTO

PON-400LB-3 Thomas G.
Boradway, AA

2004 Ford F 150

FOR-330LB-8 Drew M.
Spokane, WA

1989 Chrysler TC Maserati

MOP-135TRLB-1 Derek L.
Loveland, CO

1976 Toyota Land Cruiser

TOY-2FLB Matt R.
Poulsbo, WA

1968 Chevrolet C/K Pickup

CHV-350LB-2 Donald D.
Arlee, MT

1971 Dodge Challenger

MOP-360LB John B.
Lutz, FL

1999 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

CHV-325LB Angel N.
Mt Angel, OR

1984 Jeep Grand Wagoneer

AMC-360LB-1 Ryan H.
Gig Harbor, AA

1975 Pontiac Firebird

PON-400LB-2 Dave D.
Colorado Springs, CO

1980 Oldsmobile Delta 88

OLD-307LB-1 Terry R.
Onaway, MI

1980 Chevrolet Camaro

CHV-350LB-3 Alex A.
Ferndale, WA

1977 Ford F-150

FOR-351WLB-3 Aimee G.
Dallas, OR

1987 Ford F-150

FOR-300SLB-3 Joel W.
Cathlamet, WA

1997 Ford F-250 Super Duty

FOR-415LB Michael M.
Fillmore, IN

1987 Chevrolet CK Pickup

CHV-350LLB-2RV Attn M.
Moses Lake, WA

1961 Ford Mustang

FOR-200LB-6 Ron Y.
Battle Ground, WA

1994 Chevrolet Industrial

GMC-262LRLB-1LPG Gerald S.
Jackson, GA

2014 Chevrolet Captiva Sport

GMC-2400LB-2 Al K.
Thorntown, IN

1998 GMC Sierra 1500

CHV-350RLB-5 Joseph B.
Brunswick, GA

1999 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

CHV-325LB Ken M.
Mead, WA

1988 Toyota Corolla

TOY-4AFLB Bob M.
Corvallis, OR

1987 Ford F-150

FOR-302LB-5 Roy R.
Walla Walla, WA

1987 Ford Mustang

FOR-302RHOLB-1 Terry J.
Genoa City, WI

1994 Ford F-250

FOR-351WRLB Willy ..
Billings, MT

1971 Ford Bronco

FOR-400LB Kenny H.
Milton-Freewater, OR

1968 Chevrolet C/K Pickup

CHV-350LB-4RV Greg R.
Bellevue, WA

1999 Jeep Wrangler

AMC-242LB-5 Todd M.
Shenendoah, IA

1986 Ford Mustang

FOR-302RHOLB Joel W.
Portland, OR

1981 AMC Eagle

AMC-258LB-3 Ryan H.
Gig Harbor, AA

1958 International Scout

IHC-345LB-1 Michael F.
Whitefish, MT

1967 Ford F-250

FOR-390SB Chad W.
Rathdrum, ID

1972 Buick Riviera

BUI-455LB-1 Gary E.
New Castle, WA

1999 Jeep Wrangler

AMC-242LB-5 Jonathon H.
Seabeck, WA

1980 Chevrolet C/K Pickup

CHV-350LB-3 Leroy S.
Mount Vernon, WA

2007 Ford Ranger

FOR-244OHCLB-8 Gary R.
Plains, MT

1979 Ford Mustang

FOR-302LB-3 Steve J.
Leeds, ND

1968 Toyota Land Cruiser

CHV-350LB-2 Brandon L.
Birmingham, AL

What they say

Very helpful with ordering remanufactured engines

Business Response
Thanks, Bob! Glad to serve you.

Bob S.
Google Nov 30, 2021

What a great place to do business with. Their service is top notch. The engine gets installed this week. If it runs as good as their service, I'll change this review to Ten Stars....

Jim P.
Google Nov 10, 2021

Everyone and everything great so far ! Shipping engine on the first of next month!

Joe T.
Google Oct 20, 2021

They were very polite and helpful for any questions that I had. I would highly recommend S&J Engines to anyone !

Business Response
Shane, thank you from all of us, and thank you for your patronage!

Shane E.
Google Jul 21, 2021

Customer service is excellent at S&J

Business Response
Thank you, Deborah!

Deborah B.
Google Jul 21, 2021

I searched nationwide finding someone that would work WITH me on my 300 six cylinder build. I had given up and was going to rebuild mine myself. It’s been 35 years since last build so wasn’t excited about that. Found these guys by mistake. Super grateful I did! To say they work with you is an understatement.

Business Response
Thank you, Ron! Looking forward to seeing your install pics 👍

Ron F.
Google Jul 08, 2021

Ryan came through when all else failed. Seriously, I attempted to get my engine picked up for service and almost a month into waiting, I reached out one more time and Ryan got right back to me. Within 2 days my engine was picked up. My faith in people was restored after my experience with Ryan. Here’s hoping the remaining experience goes as smooth. Thanks again Ryan

Business Response
Thank you, Terry. We'll continue to do right by you. Much appreciated!

Terry R.
Google Jun 25, 2021

Business Response
Thank you, John!

John K.
Google Jun 21, 2021

Business Response
Thank you, Dennis! We really appreciate your feedback. Happy motoring from all of us at S&J.

Dennis M.
Google Jun 17, 2021

Absolutely a class outfit... every step of the way! I purchased a rebuilt 1963 Chevy truck engine... S&J delivered ... fair price, warranty and all! Don’t hesitate to do business with them.... you will be totally satisfied!

Business Response
Thank you, George. Remembering my '66 Short Wide (why O why did I let her go?)

George H.
Google Jun 01, 2021

"S&J Engines were very professional and delivered on all that they advertised. The price was reasonable and the workman ship was excellent. John Caley"

John C.
Google May 21, 2021

The salesman, Dan, is a very courteous and knowledgeable member. Great prices for remanufactured engines and the best warranty around. The company have videos of their inspections and rebuilding process and stringent policies they put into each engine. Fair market for shipping too.

Business Response
Thank you, Lawrence!

Lawrence T.
Google May 18, 2021

Steve A.
Google May 08, 2021

We love S and J engines. Everybody is so knowledgeable friendly and they stand behind their work we have ordered multiple engines from these guys And have always gotten quality work

Business Response
Thank you, Tammy!

tammy k.
Google May 05, 2021

"Knowledgable information and excellent prices"

Business Response
Thank you, Neil!

Neil A.
Google May 03, 2021

"Excellent experience working with Dennis in sales."

Business Response
Thanks, Thomas!

Thomas Z.
Direct May 03, 2021

All my expectations were met, i ordered a engine and Dan walked me through everything. 5 stars for sure

Michael L.
Direct Apr 27, 2021

Great service and very friendly!

Business Response
Thank you, Debra! Appreciate your kind words

Debra R.
Google Apr 28, 2021

I was referred to S&J Engines by my boat repair shop, my experience has been exceptional from start to finish! Dan in technical sales provided the guidance I needed to select the proper engine configuration and kept me apprised of the factory build and ship date. Happy I could give the order to a family owned business that stands behind their products. Highly recommended! 1996 Maxum 454cc w/Merc Bravo II Sterndrive

Business Response
Thank you, Brad. Dan is pleased he could help you.

Brad N.
Google Apr 20, 2021

Friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. A great buying experience.

Business Response
Thank you, Craig!

Craig B.
Google Apr 07, 2021

Highly recommend. Did a great job on my 351w. Thanks again Ryan

Business Response
Ryan sez THANK YOU!

Jeff C.
Google Apr 03, 2021

Roy W.
Google Mar 31, 2021

Easy to deal with and fair prices

Business Response
Thank you, Tim!

Tim M.
Google Mar 23, 2021

I had an issue with an engine that they overhauled. I took it back, they warrantied it, no questions asked, free of charge. I couldn't be happier.

Vic J.
Yelp Mar 18, 2021

"Ryan was a big help with ordering my engine. Very helpful with information and answered any questions I had. Would definitely recommend this company to anyone."

Business Response
Thank you!

b_vieyra
Google Mar 09, 2021

Dan was very professional and helpful.

YouTube B.
Google Mar 04, 2021

Great company, when needed I will be ordering from them again.

Paul B.
Google Mar 01, 2021

"Ordering was quick and easy, the piece was done a week before they thought it would be and their customer service was FANTASTIC. Hopefully we don't have to buy another anytime soon, but if we did we'd 100% order from S&J engines."

Business Response
Thank you Kelsey!

Kelsey P.
Google Feb 05, 2021

"This is the second engine purchase, great experience with the staff on both purchases, Dennis was a great help, received my order in one day because of Dennis, took the time to call me and let me know they had an engine ready if I wanted it, would recommend S&J to anyone that would ask me."

Business Response
Thank you, very much, Tony!

Tony K.
Direct Feb 07, 2021

"Ordering was quick and easy, the piece was done a week before they thought it would be and their customer service was FANTASTIC. Hopefully we don't have to buy another anytime soon, but if we did we'd 100% order from S&J engines."

Business Response
Thank you Kelsey!

Kelsey P.
Google Feb 06, 2021

Great engine, performed as I expected. Great customer service.

Business Response
Thanks, Roger! Enjoy your new engine!

Roger K.
Google Jan 27, 2021

I needed to replace the long block on my 1980 Jeep CJ7. My son told me he had purchased a long block from S&J years ago, with no trouble with it to this day. I spoke to Dennis when I called....lucky for me ! He knows what he is doing...I don't. But he handled the calls with confidence in the product he was selling and gave me all info on warranties available to me. He never made me feel bad for asking so many questions. He was professional but not pushy, he was very pleasant, like talking to a friend. He told me how long S&J had been in business and their success rate. I trust all the info I was given and glad that my experience was good. It is never fun to be faced with replacing an engine on a vehicle but I am confident that it will go well. Thanks Dennis and S&J engine ! I'm glad that my son referred me and I will be happy to refer someone if they find themselves needed to replace an engine. LRF... Palestine,TX

Lynne F.
Google Jan 13, 2021

Ryan was very helpful answered all my questions made the process painless thank you

Business Response
Thank you, Groffrey!

Groffrey M.
Direct Jan 08, 2021

I needed a head rebuilt but they were busy (thanks for being honest!) And suggested I go to Cylinder Head Service which turned out to be a great experience. If I need a motor for the Jeep I'll be calling these guys. Thanks

Business Response
THANK YOU SHARK! KEEP ON JEEP'N ON

Shark W.
Google Jan 09, 2021

Ryan was very helpful answered all my questions made the process painless thank you

Groffrey M.
Direct Jan 08, 2021

Business Response
THANK YOU, JIM!

Jim M.
Google Dec 29, 2020

TOP NOTCH Rebuilder!! I've been a good mechanic most of my life and even a Machinist, I'm telling you, I could have ate off this engine! BEST WARRANTY in the business, HANDS DOWN! Hats off to you, S&J engines!!!

Business Response
Thanks, Todd! Very much appreciated.

Todd D.
Google Dec 24, 2020

"I cannot Express my gratitude enough...thank you for providing great service without problems...thank you and Merry Christmas to all of you..."

Bonnie C.
Google Dec 16, 2020

Scott was a great help with my motor from start to finish!!!

Jason B.
Birdeye Dec 17, 2020

"great place to do business and very helpful people. price was RIGHT also."

JIM_TULLY
Google Jun 11, 2020

"Customer service was very knowledgeable and friendly. Product shipped within a few hours and arrived in Kansas 4 days later. I've been building engines for 30 years so I checked the tolerances and I must say they were as good if not better than I would have built. I had the long block installed in the boat and back on the water 6 days after placing the order. Engine ran great with good oil pressure and virtually no blow by."

Randy S.
Google Jun 25, 2020

Cody O.
Google Jun 26, 2020

"Great Customer Service, Scott Very Knowledgeable, Fast Delivery Service!! I Will Definitely Use In The Future. Highly Recommend S&J Engines Awesome Prices As Well."

Terry D.
Google Jul 04, 2020

Gene S.
Google Jul 10, 2020

Henry_Sariol
Google Jul 16, 2020

"These guys are a great rebuilder of engines. They have done around 4 or 5 motors for my shop, at least 3 were custom builds on original engines with no problems so I would highly recommend them"

dave_myhre
Google Jul 19, 2020

Lea_Pia
Google Jul 20, 2020

"Great absolutely no problem"

Don_Staffenson
Google Jul 22, 2020

"Very very helpful polite staff Answered all questions with confidence Thank them greatly for service and support"

Graham C.
Google Aug 05, 2020

"They was helpful making sure i got what I wanted, always there if I had any questions... They make sure I got what I wanted in a good matter of time"

Dangelo_Jones
Google Aug 06, 2020

"These guys really helped me out when my engine siezed up. Great price for the rebuild and they made the whole process go smoothly. Also these guys are fast at what they do.

Cory_Bedell
Google Aug 07, 2020

"Best warranty and customer service . Motor was built on the time line they Gave me other shops had three months Of back orders I have used S&J. Motors For other people well over the 10 year warranty And they are still running strong"

randy_brown
Google Aug 11, 2020

"Have purchased over 30 remanufactured long blocks from them and not had any problems so far."

Billy_Parrish
Google Aug 19, 2020

Reviewed by PAR Hawaii: "I have been doing business with S&J engines for over 7 years now and have ordered 20-30 Engines from them. I am located in Hawaii and they still are able to get engines to me on time. The quality of there engines are always perfect. We recommend S&J to all of the other repair shops we deal with as well. If you are looking for the Best quality AND Excellent prices, S&J cant be beat. RJ Ortiz Performance Auto Repair"

Michael_Oliver
Google Aug 22, 2020

"I have bought an engine in the past and I am a repeat customer. The product and the service are great; the staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. S & J Engines is a great place to buy your next engine."

samuel J.
Google Aug 25, 2020

"My name is Robert Lacy. We gave the guys spec's for what we wanted. This was in 2011. Engine is still running today. 383 stroker. Very well built. Thank you."

Rob L.
Google Aug 28, 2020

Pelle E.
Google Sep 01, 2020

Michael M.
Birdeye Sep 12, 2020

Shawn M.
Google Sep 22, 2020

Gabe R.
Google Sep 30, 2020

"Excellent experience with Larry haven’t installed engine yet but I’m sure I will be pleased. Thanks Larry."

Daniel S.
Google Oct 01, 2020

Tim S.
Google Oct 06, 2020

"Easy to do business with great communication 1999 Ford V10 been running great "

Dave G.
Google Oct 14, 2020

"It was GREAT, thank you for the service. Bruce"

Bruce M.
Direct Oct 19, 2020

"Hands down the best Engine manufacturers! I dealt with a guy name Larry over at S and J Engines Very knowledgeable guy went above and beyond for me I finally got my LS 5.3 L V8 installed today and running. Let me tell you this never had an engine run so perfectly And sound so great! The engine quality is fantastic I highly recommend them to anyone. From now on I will only be buying my engines from S and J Engines"

Reedy G.
Google Oct 23, 2020

"This is the 3rd engine I have bought from S & J engines in the last 10 years. They always deliver quality and get it the next day with a great warranty."

Bill H.
Google Oct 29, 2020

"When I called S&J Engines looking for specific engine the staff was very knowledgeable they knew what I was looking for. They gave me a completion date and it was completed on that date. I have been building show cars for over forty years and it’s hard to find someone that does what they say they will do. Thank you."

Phil K.
Google Oct 29, 2020

"This company has always done me right. With four engines to date. My first engine had an issue and sent it back for warranty and they sent me a new one after there investigation. All around a good experience. The second set was excellent in quality from customer service to packaging and general support questions. The latest engine they took the time to verify the engine was exactly the correct replacement. This is the kind of service that stands out from the crowd. Thank you S&J for your excellence in what you do. JP"

jean-pierre P.
Google Oct 29, 2020

david l.
Google Oct 31, 2020

Several months later, and the engine is still running great with no issues. I rarely leave reviews, but I felt compelled to do so here. I received an AMC 242 for my 2000 Jeep Cherokee Sport, and it's a phenomenal engine. Everything was great, from the gasket kit, to the break in oil, to the shipping container (half pallet, enclosed in cardboard.) Engine is running great with no issues. They were great as a company, and worked with me to suit my needs each time it was necessary. I don't plan on buying an engine again anytime soon, but I wouldn't buy one anywhere else."

Seth P.
Google Nov 11, 2020

Leah S.
Google Nov 04, 2020

"Waited on an engine from summit for a month and a half. When summit told me it would finally ship out they said they made a mistake and it would be another month. I contacted S&J motors. They were very nice to talk to answered all my questions and shipped a motor that same day with tracking number. Amazing. I highly recommend and will definitely use them in the future. This is the first review I have ever written. They saved my butt. Thank you"

Southpaw S.
Google Nov 17, 2020

"Always 100%"

Tammie K.
Google Nov 18, 2020

FIVE STARS

Gary C.
Google Nov 25, 2020

"Dealing with Dennis over the years has been a pleasure! He is very knowledgeable and professional!"

Chris C.
Google Nov 21, 2020

"Quality work at a great price. Quick turn around too!"

Business Response
Thanks, Keith!

Keith P.
Facebook Dec 01, 2020

Shopped everywhere for a reman. Finally decided on S and J Engines. They had all the right parts and manufacturers. New heads instead of refurbs. My machine shop was truely impressed with the engine. Said it was way better that what you get from O'Reillys. Also so impressed with the break in oil they are going to start using it in their shop. They were quick to deliver the engine as well. Cost a couple hundred more than most, but worth it So far, running like a champ. For what it is worth, I haven't had a problem yet. Very happy about the whole thing.

Troy T.
Google Oct 02, 2019

Great staff, very knowledgeable, every time I called had a question if it was answered. Extremely knowledgeable great to do business with would recommend anybody engine ran great started right up..A+++

Business Response
Thank you William. Glad to help!

William C.
Google My Business Sep 30, 2019

"Delivered on time, reasonable cost, runs great!"

Business Response
Thank you, Bill!

Bill D.
Birdeye Sep 04, 2019

Professional and Family Oriented! These guys made me feel respected and valued. I brought our beloved family Forester into the shop; she was on her last leg. I don't know much about cars and engines but I know I recommend S&J!

Business Response
Thank you, Michelle. Glad to help.

Michelle H.
Insider Pages Apr 14, 2010

Honest and Intelligent This place is absolutely amazing. Very honest and intelligent employees, insuring your customer satisfaction. I really appreciate all the work and help they provided me, and I will continue to use their services.

Business Response
-

Melanie R.
Insider Pages May 05, 2010

Car runs Beautifully. S&J Engine did a great job at getting my engine back to new, and I really appreciate the hard work. My car runs beautifully, and it was worth every penny.

Business Response
-

Timothy J.
Insider Pages Jun 06, 2012

Best in the industry! Seriously... you can't go wrong with S&J. They'll make sure that you get exactly what you need at an excellent price. Check out their price match policy. I won't go anywhere else. These guys are the best in the industry.

Business Response
-

Bill M.
Insider Pages Aug 08, 2011

World class engine re-man. My dealer has been ordering from S&J for years and they never have issues. Got my new engine from them, put 20k on it, and no problems at all.

Roberto P.
Insider Pages Dec 08, 2014

Best out there. My brother ordered a new engine for Tacoma and it does what it needs to do. Smooth starts, runs well. I'm content.

Selena R.
Insider Pages Jul 19, 2012

Dealer recommended S&J. After putting 20k on my engine, I haven't had any problems. Still strong as the day it was installed, probably even stronger.

Business Response
Great!

proberto543
Yellow Pages Apr 10, 2014

Great service and easy to work with. I've multiple engines built by them and they stand behind their product.

Business Response
Thanks!

Aj S.
Online Sep 06, 2017

I have used S&J for years and am very pleased with their work.

Business Response
thank you, Charlene

Charlene B.
Online Jun 08, 2016

Wonderful company I am very pleased with their service.

Business Response
Thanks!!!

Jeff B.
Direct Installer Aug 09, 2018

Our shop has used them for ten years and they have provided excellent service across the board.

Business Response
Glad to help Jim

Jim B.
Installer Jun 08, 2017

I bought a ford 302 w gt40 heads for my boat and its been going strong for over 5 years. Would recommend to anyone.

Business Response
Thumbs up, Scott!

Scott M.
Online Nov 15, 2017

I purchased an AMC 360 Long Block for my '84 Wagoneer in Jan, 2017. I am very happy with it! It runs very smooth and the power band is exactly what I wanted. Their customer service is great, and I would not hesitate to refer to someone or use them again.

Business Response
Thank you, Biff. We appreciate greatly your praises!

Biff S.
Facebook Oct 05, 2017

One thing I can say besides the fact their amazing product is they are 100% devoted to their costumers.

Business Response
Thanks, Samantha

Samantha L.
Facebook Sep 05, 2017

Need an Engine, S&J has the best Service, Warranty and Price.... Check them out for your engine need....

Dan M.
Facebook Sep 04, 2018

Great customer service from Scott! The break in oil broke up in the box and they sent out 6 more quarts right away. Have a little smoke coming out of the right breather but hopefully it clears up.

Business Response
Thanks Brody!

Brody T.
Facebook Sep 26, 2018

Great engine we bought a 5.7, the only company that has a 7 year 100,000 mile warranty. I would recommend this company to anyone that wants a top of the line motor. When I get the money I'm going to buy a motor for my Ford pickup

Business Response
:-)

John W.
Online Jan 23, 2019

I highly recommend these guys! amazing customer service and very friendly representatives. a huge Thank you to the crew at S&J ENGINES you guys rock! Keep up the good work!!

Scott S.
Facebook Jan 15, 2019

These guys have killer customer service! We recently called for a 5.7 long block and they had one sitting there ready to go. They delivered the next day up to our shop in Sandpoint, Elite Tire & Suspension. We called a few days later to let them know the

Business Response
Glad to help

William M.
Facebook Feb 04, 2019

They made the purchase super easy online and delivered my motor to Master minds in ID after all was said and done i saved over $2000.00 compared to the dealer with ten times the the warranty.. Scott was great and the motor runs strong!

Business Response
Thanks, Wesli

Wesli S.
Birdeye May 08, 2019

S&J rebuilt both of my 502 marine engines for my 33' Donzi. Scott did an excellent job getting them in and done with under a 2 week turnaround. He provided continual updates keeping me informed throughout the process.

Business Response
Thanks, Ryan

Ryan M.
Facebook Jun 04, 2019

Great service from these guys I've purchased many engine

Business Response
Thanks Richard for the thumbs up :)

Richard J.
Facebook Jun 28, 2019

Waited a year to write this. Purchased a 7.4 L long block. Runs great! Some time I not even sure it is running. Does not burn any oil. I recommend them every time I get a chance.

Business Response
Thanks!

Jim B.
Facebook May 28, 2019

Great product!! I've installed nearly a dozen different engines. All have been great!!

Business Response
Hey thanks Tracey! We'd love to see some pics and showcase your work with our engines :)

Tracey R.
Facebook Jun 28, 2019

Great service from these guys I've purchased many engines.

Business Response
Thank you for your business!

Richard J.
Facebook Feb 15, 2019

S&J Engines delivered a 6.0 Vortec motor to replace my old motor. The motor they sent me runs like a top! Great service and great motors! Thanks for bringing my truck back to life!

Business Response
Glad you love it!

Mike C.
Facebook Mar 12, 2019

What Are you waiting for

get your engines going!